Typing One Handed

Parenting is a game where only the kids know the rules.

Blaming the Horomones (Yet Again) December 15, 2009

Filed under: blogging — Kelly Jo @ 1:47 pm
Tags:

Something I find very interesting during the pregnancy and postpartum  months is the inability to make a decision.  This accompanies the inability to remember things, the inability to regulate your body temperature, and the inability to watch a sitcom with out crying, laughing hysterically during the un-funny moments, and then getting mad and throwing things at the television set.  But yes, definitely the most interesting to me is the inability to make a decision.  Maybe, or not.

I was thinking about this just now as I was trying to decide where I want to put my heating pad.  Should it go on the kitchen counter on top of the mail, or on the kitchen counter on top of the camera?  I seriously moved it back and forth a few times before deciding to put it away, in the bathroom that was a whole ten feet away from me.

Why am I sharing this with you?  Because earlier I wrote an entire post that is yet to be published on this site.  I like the post, I spent a fair amount of time writing it, but I can’t decide how to end the thing.  The ending I have is not worthy.  Yet I can’t really think of anything better.

So this is what you get for now.  Perhaps I will post the real one later.  Or maybe I’ll have to think on it a bit before I let you see it.  I’m not sure, I just can’t decide.

 

Leave a Reply

