Typing One Handed

Parenting is a game where only the kids know the rules.

Open Mouth, Insert Foot Here December 10, 2009

Filed under: blogging — Kelly Jo @ 10:46 pm

I rarely pause to think.  This has gotten me in trouble many times throughout my life.  I would like to think that with getting older I have learned to slow down and really consider things before I open my mouth, but truth be told, I still get myself into trouble on a pretty regular basis.

I know we all have things about ourselves that we’d like to improve, whether it be on the outside or the inside.  I wish I could slow my mouth down to get it on the same track as my brain.  It seems like it should be easy, think before you speak, right?  I guess sometimes its easy to get a little too excited about you current train of thought, and before that train has hit the end of the track you trying to jump to the next one.

Well, I’m getting a little too deep for even myself, and seem to be mixing metaphors, so I will keep it short this time (before I say more without giving thought or consideration).  If you are interested in some better reading than I have to offer you at the moment, I would really encourage you to check out some of the blogs I follow.  They are listed on the right, in the box titled “Blogroll.”  There are four listed there.  Pick one, read it.  Even better?  Read them all.  Some of these women I know, some I don’t.  But all four of them are exceptional at something, whether it’s making you laugh, inspiring others, or simply having strength I could never comprehend.

I hope you’ll take a look while I gather my thoughts.  If you like what you see, leave them a comment, let them know that their words had a purpose.  It feels so good to know that what you’re writing is making a difference, even if that difference is nothing more than putting a smile on someone’s face.  And trust me, when you let a writer know you enjoy their hard work, you’re getting a smile right back.

 

One Response to “Open Mouth, Insert Foot Here”

  1. Kellene Says:

    Lovely as always! Thanks for adding me to your blogroll list. It actually made me blush! LOL!


Leave a Reply

