Typing One Handed

Parenting is a game where only the kids know the rules.

Typing One Handed December 1, 2009

Filed under: blogging — Kelly Jo @ 8:55 pm
Tags: ,

Blogging is not a new art to me.  You may have read my rantings in the past when I was hanging out on myspace.  It wasn’t really that long ago, but to me it seems like a lifetime ago.

Why the melodramatics, you ask?  Most of my time spent on myspace was BZ (before Zoey).  All of that time was before Maya (I would initial that as well, but I don’t want to refer to my beautiful baby as BM).  So most of those blogs were written during the blissful years of early marriage/pre-children.  I think it is safe to say that was a very different life than the life I’m living now.  It was a time when I would put on pajamas at night and no Cheerios fell out of my shirt.  The only stain on my pants was spilled coffee, never what I only hope is melted chocolate.  And never did I turn down a triple grande gingerbread latte because “Are you carzy?  I could buy a 2 pack of pacifiers for that!” (This is a lie; I would still never turn down the latte, but I have said that before.) And I definitely never wrote a blog while holding a sleeping baby. Seeing as it appears I have outgrown myspace, I have decided it is time to mature into a “new-space.”  After all, a new life should get a new blog.

So perhaps in this new set of blogs I will seem distracted, that’s because I am.  And sometimes I might repost an old BZ blog because I will choose to sleep instead of write.  But I can promise you that I will enjoy having you read along as I document this next chapter of my life.  I hope you will join me, but please be forgiving, as I will be Typing One Handed.

 

2 Responses to “Typing One Handed”

  1. Jen Says:

    love it! so glad you are back in a typing frame of mind!

  2. Mom Says:

    You express very well what every mother understands, but you word it a little bit better! If you went back into time, back when you were a little baby, you would be trying to blog on a correcting selectric typewriter. Give that one a try!


Leave a Reply

